Skip to content

It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas

December 11, 2012

IMG_8070

IMG_8077

IMG_8166

IMG_8177

IMG_8173

Last week we went to the Swan Valley to get our Christmas tree. Poor DH had to saw the tree down in the heat as Lily and I just stood by! I love the fragrance of the fresh pine in our house and it’s a nice change to have a real tree in the house for Christmas this year.

Lily even has her own cardboard tree courtesy of Ikea. We thought it would be a good strategy so she wouldn’t try to play with the decorations on the proper tree! She has quite the eye in decorating don’t you think?

And next to our tree is the wreath I made last year. I have to confess though that I have never taken this down all year as I love it too much to only be a Christmas decoration!

Do you have a Christmas tree?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. December 12, 2012 8:37 am

    I love both of your trees. I also still love that wreath I would leave it up all year too!

  2. December 12, 2012 2:33 pm

    On that super hot weekend you went and got a tree hehe how very Aussie Christmas of you 😉

    That’s a great idea with the little tree for Lily I’ll have to keep that in mind for Logan next year.

    I would keep that wreath up all year too, it looks fantastic. I used to leave the massive Georg Jensen star up that Andreas got me but now we’re in our new house there are no hooks to hang it from 😦

    • December 12, 2012 2:34 pm

      Haha I just realised I ripped off your post title for mine whoops! Great minds right 😉

    • December 12, 2012 7:48 pm

      The Georg Jensen star sounds amazing! Can you buy hooks to put it up? I have a feeling that post title is very popular atm!

      • December 14, 2012 1:53 pm

        Yeah I just need to get Hubby to pick up a drill – I don’t think he ever has haha

  3. Desert Darling permalink
    December 16, 2012 1:20 pm

    It all looks great- so festive! Agreed that Lily has a great eye 🙂
    The wreath is a true work of art, way too gorgeous to it in a cupboard 11 months a year.

Leave a Reply

