Skip to content

Big leaps

December 11, 2012

IMG_6835

IMG_6851

IMG_7848

IMG_7884

Sorry I’ve been absent of late. I’ve been extremely busy at work but things are starting to go back to normal again. Just in time for the holidays. Thank goodness!

I’d thought I post some fun pictures of Lily as she is really keen on jumping at the moment. Whether it’s diving in the pool or dancing on the deck or jumping her way through the shopping centre – she jumps EVERYWHERE!

Other than jumping, Lily has made some great leaps with her speech. She knows her colours and understands the concept of counting (she tries to count her toys). She is surprising me with words which I know I didn’t specifically teach her so I’m guessing she has picked it up from daycare or my parents.

I’m also loving that she is still into books. Her favourites at the moment are ‘The Rainbow Fish’ and ‘The Tiger who came to tea’.

So I guess I’ll be looking at getting her more books for Christmas. I still have to do most of my Christmas shopping…how is everyone else doing?

7 Comments leave one →
  1. December 11, 2012 6:04 am

    She’s just so lovely! Growing up so quickly too.
    We are nearly finished the Christmas shopping, I really hope to be done this week, it’s getting too crowded out there for me.

    • December 11, 2012 2:09 pm

      I know what you mean!! I went to a shopping centre this morning but spent ages looking for parking and thinking “how can shops be crowded already!”

  2. December 11, 2012 10:16 am

    Love it.. keep pics coming dear. 🙂 And how are you going as it’s close to December and Xmas? (ref to a previous post).

    • December 11, 2012 2:21 pm

      Thanks for your thoughts…I’m not doing too bad. Lily is keeping me busy (and happy) so I’m not dwelling on things like I usually do….I’m actually looking forward to Christmas day and spending it with my family..

  3. December 11, 2012 11:01 am

    She looks so happy in these photos…
    We love ‘The Tiger Who Came to Tea’ too!
    Ronnie xo

  4. December 11, 2012 2:58 pm

    My goodness Lily is just adorable. I swear she just gets cuter and cuter! Love all of these pictures!!

Leave a Reply

