Skip to content

LOTD – {Blackout} Tangerine dress

November 27, 2012

{Outfit}

Dress: Cue (old)
Necklace: Mimco (old)
Shoes: Wittner
Bag: Louis Vuitton
Sunglasses: Witchery (old)
Watch: Michael Kors

This is what I wore to work yesterday. If you follow me on Instagram, you would see that I’ve posted this Cue dress before as I love wearing this to work. It is very much inspired by this Alexander McQueen dress, but I actually prefer this dress with the additional pleat detail in the middle. And the bright Tangerine is anything but boring whilst I’m commuting to work amongst a sea of black.

The shoes I picked up recently in Wittner during their sales. Cap heels are everywhere but I really feel in love with the fresh mint colour.

I’ve also worn a lot of brown accessories to anchor the bright dress. And do you recognise my nappy bag? I still use it as a nappy bag but it’s also handy for work to carry my laptop.

What do you think of my non-black work outfit?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 27, 2012 9:29 am

    You look amazing darl! Such a bright colour and complemented so well with the brown accessories 🙂

  2. November 27, 2012 11:55 am

    Love that dress!

  3. November 28, 2012 6:39 am

    Love it.. non-black = YAYness. Love the shoes btw.

  4. DesertDarling permalink
    November 28, 2012 7:05 am

    The shoes and dress are just gorgeous! That colour is great against your beautiful skin. Love this outfit!

Leave a Reply

