Skip to content

Black out

November 27, 2012

I was approached by Mon Amie to participate in a fashion challenge to not wear black for a week – starting on the 26th of November until December the 3rd.

I love and embrace colour wholeheartedly, but I still ultimately wear a lot of black. Reliable and always safe, it’s my anchor. Who doesn’t love their LBD and what other colour goes with absolutely EVERYTHING?

This is going to be mammoth task as I have so many black items including shoes, sunglasses, cardigans, gym gear, backpacks, handbags, belts, jewellery – all which I wear everyday. There will exceptions of course as I’m not bleaching my black hair or ditching my black mascara. But I’m confident that I’ll be able to ban most black.

I’ll be mainly posting on instagram and twitter (@sassandspice) as most of my outfits will be what I’ll be wearing to work. And aren’t most of us guilty of wearing too much black for corporate wear?

Be sure to also check out the other bloggers doing this challenge too on Mon Amie’s blog or by searching the hashtags #blackout, #anythingbutblack and #banningblack.

Wish me luck!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 27, 2012 5:43 am

    Does this include shoes and handbags too? I’d be pretty bad at this if it came down to accessories! This is an excellent time of year for getting into colour – I have a hot pink/fluro pink dress that I’ve been wearing about town and it practically blinds people but makes me smile. Looking forward to seeing your pics! x

  2. November 27, 2012 9:08 am

    Yes, it includes handbags and shoes! That is why it’s going to be so hard!! I would love to see the pink dress you are talking about!

Leave a Reply

