Skip to content

LOTD – Sequins and pleat

November 24, 2012

{Outfit}

Top: Gorman
Skirt: Topshop
Blazer: Topshop
Necklace: Sportsgirl
Sunglasses: Zara
Rings: YSL Arty ring  and Soixante Neuf
Shoes : Melissa by Jason Wu

I’m trying to enjoy the last few days of Spring as December is just around the corner now. This Gorman top and Topshop skirt are currently my favourite pieces for the warmer weather. The top is made out of mesh like material so it’s very cool to wear in the hot weather. And I love the hint of neon sparkle.

I didn’t think I would be embracing the asymmetric skirt trend (which you see on so many teenagers in front of McDonalds wearing), but the pink colour and the pleats make it a lot softer looking. I picked this up in Malaysia and found it perfect for the hot and sticky weather.

Thanks again to everyone who left a comment on my last post. Even though December will be hard, I’m still going to try to have a good time over the festive season.

I hope everyone has a good weekend!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. November 24, 2012 2:43 pm

    Oh my gosh! Your outfit is GORGEOUS!!! Im in love with it! 🙂

  2. November 25, 2012 8:22 am

    I really love your Gorman top!
    Great outfit 🙂

    • November 25, 2012 6:19 pm

      It’s quite a versatile top even though it was on the expensive side! I’m glad I’ve gotten a lot of use out of it though!

  3. November 26, 2012 7:48 am

    Love this outfit. The top with the necklaces works perfectly! and everything else about it!
    x Kirst
    http://geelongfashionista.wordpress.com

  4. November 26, 2012 8:16 am

    gorgeous. Perfect top, blazer and skirt combo. I love it!

  5. DesertDarling permalink
    November 28, 2012 7:26 am

    The skirt looks fab! Not sure many people could pull it off but you look unreal. Top is also amazing

Trackbacks

  1. All Tapped Out | I Prefer Heels

Leave a Reply

