Skip to content

LOTD – Printed tights and Neon

November 11, 2012

{Outfit}

Top: Forever New
Tights: Dotti
Necklace: Sportsgirl
Rings: Sportsgirl (Chevron rings) and Dotti (Gold ring in second picture)
My Own : Shoes (Melissa flats by Jason Wu), Bracelets (opshop)

Oops I never managed to post my second Westfield outfit post…so here it is…FINALLY! I got this outfit combined with the this one for less than $100 as most of the items here were for sale.

With this look, I decided to experiment with a few trends. And since it was such an affordable outfit, I could justify the risk of an experiment!

Fluoro – I mean Neon, is a huge trend. But as I still associate neon with fitness instructors and bad music festival outfits, I only like to embrace a little bit – so this top is perfect.

I’m not one for tights usually or printed tights for that matter. But hey for $15 I’d thought I give it a shot. They don’t look too bad but I’d definitely wear a longer top next time. Call me old fashioned but I prefer tights to be worn under an outfit rather than like pants. Or maybe they just aren’t that flattering on me!

And I love all my new Sportsgirl/Dotti jewellery especially the chevron stacked rings. I love the collar necklace too and you will be seeing this appear again in the next outfit post (which won’t take too long this time!).

I’ll definitely be wearing this top and jewellery throughout spring and summer. I’ve been wearing the tights often too (Perth has had some crazy weather this spring) and hope they will last until autumn.

Hope you are all having a good weekend. I’m getting into the spring spirit as I’ll be making a lamb roast for tonight!

What spring trends are you embracing at the moment?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. November 11, 2012 2:02 pm

    Can we come for dinner at your house 😉 Also I am pretty sure I need your styling advice, I’m terrible and my wardrobe is just chockers.

    • November 13, 2012 12:59 am

      We Perth mums should all organise something soon. Now that our little ones are interactive they can actually play together! I’m sure you will have great style anyway but it’s always great to talk fashion/clothes anyway 🙂

  2. November 11, 2012 7:17 pm

    You look gorgeous as always.

  3. November 12, 2012 5:58 am

    Ok i love the neon accents. It’s not ONE big hi vis piece but it’s ‘highlighted’ LOL if you know what I mean. I think I do not dare venture into printed pants just yet.

    • November 13, 2012 12:57 am

      Oh I know what you mean! I’ve seen people even colour block neon too!

Leave a Reply

