Skip to content

Westfield Fashion Festival (Part 1)

November 4, 2012

Sorry for the lack of posts lately. I’ve been flat out with work and needed a break post Perth Fashion Festival and 2nd birthday party celebrations. It has been a hectic couple of months and I must admit that I’m glad things are getting back to normal again.

Anyway, for the past two weekends I was invited to attend the WA Westfield Fashion Festival at Carousel and Whitfords. I helped to ‘co-host ‘(and I use that term lightly by the way!) shows catered for mums with Westfield stylist Mikey, who styled and hosted the whole event. I met Mikey during the Restyle photoshoot (we share a love for Alexander McQueen) and I’ve fallen in love with his signature bold style: printed pants, blazers and fierce accessories!

Throughout the festival there were different fashion shows and hair/beauty workshops. Beauty bars were also set up with various retailers giving free makeovers along with Westfield’s Style Kits installed on tablets that were also able to be used by attendees.

More Westfield Festival pics to come in the next following days…

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Desert Darling permalink
    November 5, 2012 9:47 pm

    Go Sass!
    You’re becoming quite the fashion scene celebrity!!
    That is so cool you were co-hosting!
    It must have been so fun!
    And you look amazing as ever

    • November 5, 2012 9:58 pm

      omygosh…I’m so not a ‘celebrity’ – and I don’t want to be! Hahaha…going to stick to my day job lets just say….

Leave a Reply

