Skip to content

Westfield Festival Giveaway winner

October 17, 2012


Video courtesy of Westfield

Thanks to everyone who entered the Westfield Giveaway.

I enlisted the always fabulously dressed Heidy from LovethyMuse to help choose the winner…

And the winner is….

Spark!

A big congrats! This is her winning response:
…Best advice that I ever got was “Don’t wear trends or follow anyone else, only wear what makes you FEEL good otherwise you will never LOOK good”. Got this advice as a 15 year old model from a very nice dresser at a fashion show. I didn’t understand it at the time but never forgot it. Finally in my 30s, I get it and am realising the importance of posture, confidence and style from within. Being comfortable, loving the style that you create for yourself and being happy creates a beautiful happy glow that others are drawn to and enjoy too. As a 15 year old, I thought it was all about legs, skin, lots of hair and eyeliner. Now I know it is about smiles, hair that will stay in style without needing a brush every 30 mins, and glad rags that show off my best bits like the colour of my eyes!

Stay tuned for the next giveaway soon. And in the meantime, be sure to visit you local Westfield Festival (check out the video above). I’ll be helping out this weekend at Whitfords and next weekend at Carousel, so feel free to come over and say ‘hi’!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 18, 2012 3:24 am

    Yay Spark!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. October 18, 2012 6:34 am

    WOOHOO!!!!

  3. October 18, 2012 1:21 pm

    Wow!!! I am so stoked!!! I was de-cluttering my wardrobe this week and telling myself “BE NOT A HYPOCRITE! Get rid of all the stuff you don’t wear. ” I got rid of stacks of stuff and could really see that I do not need any more “basics” but absolutely could do with some more interesting gear to make my wardrobe look a little more interesting. Lurved reading everyone’s advice too!

Leave a Reply

