Skip to content

My new handbag

October 10, 2012

So in yesterday’s post you might have seen a sneak preview of my latest handbag I got in Malaysia. It’s the Celine Macro luggage in black with dark pink trim. I was debating over getting the Fall collection tri-colour Mini and was going back and forth trying to make up my mind. The deal breaker was when the Sales Attendant was saying that the Mini was a larger sized bag for work so you could put a laptop in it, but since you can’t put the bag on your shoulders I thought I wouldn’t end up using it like that as it would be too heavy on my rather skinny and weak wrists.

As you can tell from my Restyle posts, I’m a handbag kinda gal. I’ve been collecting handbags since I was in my early 20’s…and that was a long long time ago (unfortunately). My favourite bag is the Chanel 2.55. I’ve taken it travelling, fancy dinners, not so fancy dinners and even music festivals. I like the multiple pockets (especially the hidden one that Coco created for her secret love letters) and how you can wear it differently – pull the chain and it can be a cross over body bag, or it can hang low over your shoulder or sit elegantly as two chains on your wrist or hand. It’s so versatile.

My most reliable bag is the LV Neverfull Damier Ebene and I’m currently using it as a nappy bag. Even though it’s not fancy looking and quite ubiqutous with the Asian population (what can I say…we have good taste!), it’s the kind of bag that can take quite a heavy load (yes I can put it over my shoulder too!) and I don’t stress about it getting dirty or scratched like my other bags made of more delicate material. I like how it’s minimal looking too.

But I’m really loving my new Celine bag and hopefully this will be a new favourite too. Even though I still think it resembles a face sticking out it’s tongue, I like how it’s quite rigid and structured – but quite a quirky shape and architectural too.

Are you a handbag gal too? Do you have a favourite handbag?

10 Comments leave one →
  1. mythreesearches permalink
    October 10, 2012 12:54 am

    I’m obsessed with this bag!! Use it in good health.

  2. October 10, 2012 5:57 am

    Gorgeous bag Sass!!! 🙂

  3. October 10, 2012 8:05 pm

    Gorgeous bag Sass!

    I especially love the pink trim, great choice of colour.

    I’m definitely a bag girl i thought i wouldn’t buy as much but my collection is uh kinda growing hehee.

    My fave bag would be my Balenciaga City 🙂

    • October 10, 2012 8:55 pm

      I thought you would like this bag as you like black right? I love the Balenciaga City too, so rock n roll but chic too.

  4. October 11, 2012 12:34 am

    I would totally rock that bag. I like the shape, especially. Sadly I’m not a handbag gal. I’m one of those types that will wear her purse out for the year. As we speak, my current one is literally hanging by a thread! lol

  5. DesertDarling permalink
    October 11, 2012 10:04 pm

    Would love to see some more bags from your collection, and hear the stories behind them too

    • October 12, 2012 12:28 am

      Good idea for a post! Chanel 2.55 has a lot of stories, and probably why it’s my fave.

  6. October 13, 2012 9:41 pm

    Ahhhhhh I ADORE that bag! So jealous! Xx

Leave a Reply

