Skip to content

PFF – Designer Capsule #3

October 3, 2012

One of the last Perth Fashion Festival (PFF) shows I went to was Designer Capsule #3, which featured Breathless, Empire Rose and Nikki Loueza. I have come to love Empire Rose and own a few of their designs so was curious to find out what Breathless and Nikki Loueza had in store.

Breathless had beautiful evening garments which would suit end of year functions and weddings. I particularly liked how they mixed sheer fabrics over full tulle skirts.

Empire Rose didn’t disappoint with their garments bursting with bright watercolours and tribal inspired jewellery from Behind the Monkey. I could easily wear a lot of their tops under a blazer for work and still wear these outfits casually too.


At Nikki Loueza, there were lots of neutral colours with interesting cuts and textures. I could see a lot of these pieces in this collection being worn together in different ways. Beautiful casual lounge wear and would be great for lazy holidays in Bali.

I know I’m pretty late with my final post for Perth Fashion Festival, but I was probably just delaying the inevitable…that it’s all over 😦

So even though I’m holidaying in Malaysia at the moment, when I go back home my evenings will spent changing nappies (potty training hasn’t exactly worked as planned…*ahem*) and bedtime stories again. In a way it’s good to have these evenings back again…

I hope you have enjoyed my posts about the Perth Fashion Festival and have encouraged and inspired people to explore Western Australian fashion as there is a lot of great talent here!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 3, 2012 10:08 pm

    Have loved reading your posts on PFF Sass! Actually feeling very inspired and hope to get out and enjoy the shows myself next year, reproductive responsibilities notwithstanding:)

Leave a Reply

