Skip to content

Restyle Recap

September 22, 2012

The Restyle bloggers and charity volunteers did a wonderful job with styling their outfits and walking down the runway like pros. I was pretty nervous but I’m glad I didn’t fall!

I’ve had such an amazing experience with the Restyle challenge and I hope it has highlighted the many positives associated with opshopping and supporting our local charities.

Thanks again to Lottery West, Perth Fashion Festival and the all important wonder woman Renee for getting me involved. I can’t wait to see what Restyle has in store for next year!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. September 23, 2012 8:32 pm

    Fantastic photos girl!!! Congratulations on a job well done! It’s really awesome to see ‘real’ people being the models, and wearing restyled clothes, which makes fashion seem so much more attainable! Kel xx

    • September 24, 2012 2:58 pm

      Thank you! Fashion should indeed be accessible! I hope we have inspired more people to opshop!

  2. September 26, 2012 12:20 pm

    Wow what an inspiring post and lovely blog! Letitia

  3. September 29, 2012 11:30 am

    I have been totally MIA last few months, but I was checking in on you every few days and loving and admiring all your gorgeous outfits. I’m sorrry I didn’t find more time for commenting but will say now that you have a real flair for fashion and I loved the daily posts. You did so well and make me proud to be a Perthie

    xoxoxo

    • September 30, 2012 12:30 am

      omg I was wondering where you have been been and was going to email you! Thanks for your sweet comments. I don’t think I can be a fully fledged fashion blogger though but it was fun to do something to promote opshopping

Leave a Reply

