Skip to content

Restyle LOTD – Polka dot and stripe on the beach

August 25, 2012

{Outfit}

Top (Stripe): Vinnie’s– $7
Top (Polka dot): Good Sammy’s – $6
Bangle : Good Sammy’s – $4
My own: Shorts (One Teaspoon), Bag (Balenciaga)

This morning I had my first Personal Training session since getting married. I predict I probably won’t be able to walk in two days. My legs are so sore!

This afternoon we also travelled to the northern suburbs of Perth (or ‘Little Britain’ as I call it, since as so many Brits reside here) to see some display homes as we finally have gotten off our backsides to start the subdivision/building process again.

And since we travelled all this way we thought it was best to at least check out some of the beaches out this way – and because it was a nice sunshiny day.

And here is was what I wore today. I threw this on 5 minutes before heading out of the door as I’m not the type to dress up to the beach. I’m wearing the polka top I wore in this post as an outer layer, as I thought the horizontal stripe and denim shorts were too stereotypically nautical.

How has your weekend been? 

6 Comments leave one →
  1. August 26, 2012 7:23 am

    Love it, I wish it was that warm here. The colour and texture in your bag is fantastic. Also you have amazing legs, I hope that’s okay to say!

    • August 26, 2012 12:24 pm

      Thanks for the compliment LOL – but it really is the angle…By the way, big thanks also for visiting and commenting so often Lila. Your comments have really helped me stay motivated for this challenge! x

  2. August 26, 2012 9:06 am

    That’s it! You officially have a very enviable handbag collection Sass! I’m contemplating a Mulberry Bayswater in black at the moment – any thoughts?

    Loving the outfit posts and seeing what you piece together xx

    • August 26, 2012 12:49 pm

      I adore the Mulberry Bayswater…that is on my wish list too. Are you going to get yours at Jean Brown? My husband has a Mulberry bag and document holder (Metrosexual indeed!) and I love smelling the leather…

      • August 30, 2012 3:39 pm

        I was thinking of going through Net-a-Porter for it. Have you bought any large items from them before? Stylish husband by the way!

      • August 30, 2012 5:27 pm

        I got my Burberry trenchcoat from them and was happy with the quick delivery. Good luck with the bag as I love the Bayswater.

Leave a Reply

