Skip to content

Restyle LOTD – Jermyn street shirt

August 22, 2012

{Outfit}

Shirt: Salvation Army– $7.99
Necklace: Good Samaritan’s– $7
Wedges: Good Samaritan’s – $5
My own: Bag (Chanel), Skirt (Empire Rose), Stockings (Primark)

I’m wearing a Charles Tyrwhitt shirt. It’s a British brand and it’s flagship store is located on Jermyn Street in London. This street is famous for shirt makers as Thomas Pink and T.M. Lewin also have their flagship stores located here too.

I find it difficult to find good quality work shirts without paying hefty prices in Australia. My English husband introduced me to all these Jermyn Street brands and if you ever pick up a British GQ magazine or been to the London you will notice how British guys dress very well for work (and I’m not biased…well maybe a bit!).

It isn’t just about L, M or S in sizing. But the fit, style, fabric/weave, stitching, collar, cuffs are all factors and we haven’t even started on the accessories yet! My husband is very particular about shirts and some of this has rubbed off on me…

I wore this multicolour stripe shirt for work and didn’t have to travel to the UK as I picked it up for an absolute steal in the Salvo’s op shop in Morley. This post shows how I’ve taken the corporate (afternoon) look to an evening function. I simply changed my bag, added a statement necklace, and put on some stockings and voila I’m off to after work drinks!

What do you look for in the perfect shirt?

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 6, 2012 1:27 pm

    Nice outfit – love how most of it’s thrifted!

Leave a Reply

