Skip to content

Restyle LOTD – Checkered skirt

August 9, 2012

{Outfit}

Cardigan: Good Samaritan’s– $8
Skirt: Good Samaritan’s – $15
Necklace: Red Cross – $15.95
Wedges: Good Samaritan’s – $5
My own: Bag (Alexander Wang)

I feel so lady-like in this outfit. I had to toughen the look a bit with a bulky studded bag and bold jewellery to better represent ‘me’. Otherwise it seems like I’m doing the ‘Stepford wife’ look.

But that is the great thing about op shopping. You can experiment and try different looks as there is such a variety to choose from. Added bonus is that it will be cheaper than grabbing lunch in Perth.

I do love a good wedge and couldn’t believe I have survived for this long without a classic black pump wedge. Walking to work in these would be more bearable for the feet than heels and tremendously classier than wearing sneakers or *gasp* even worst…thongs (Australian for ‘flip flops’).

And all the gold jewellery I’m wearing must be helping the Australian Olympic team as they snatched up two more gold medals in London yesterday. So I will continue wearing it!

What do you think of my outfit? What do you wear on your feet on your daily commute?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 9, 2012 7:09 pm

    Nice outfit 🙂

  2. August 9, 2012 11:58 pm

    In love with this outfit! 🙂 it’s so cheap

  3. August 10, 2012 8:13 am

    I would so wear this to work!

Leave a Reply

