Skip to content

WTF is going on here?

August 8, 2012

 


Video by Gemma Rule and Perth Fashion Festival

If you are a regular reader than you will probably be thinking:

– How the hell is Sass and Spice posting everyday (she never does!)* and

– WTF is with all these outfit posts??

Well these ‘Look of the Day’ (LOTD) posts are part of a challenge to wear op-shopped clothing for a month and to post these outfits daily. Renee (from Renosslah and Perth Fashion Festival) picked me up from obscurity amongst some young cool fashion bloggers (I’m definitely the oldie in the group) to be part of this challenge.

I was hesitant at first as it’s a challenge in itself to post daily with work and general ‘mummy commitments’.

Also, none of my friends know I have a blog. This blog is my own little space where I get away from it all to reflect and ponder. To connect with like-minded people but not intended to be viewed by the masses.

But enough of the whinging. I really am enjoying the challenge. Even though it’s tough trying to find the time to shop for outfits (believe me this is a luxury after having kids) and demand convince my reluctant DH to take photos, it’s been an amazing experience. Already I’ve met some pretty interesting people and it’s exciting that I have a role to play at the Perth Fashion Festival – yikes!

It’s also really opened my eyes to the joys of op-shopping and how it makes me feel nothing but positively happy inside. It’s cheap. It’s good for the environment. It’s fun. Profits go to charities. People aren’t ripping you off for a change.

Really you should try it! I’m going to try to op-shop at least once a week now.

So hang in there if you are wanting more of my usual stuff again. They will be back again once this amazing experience is over!

*I’m still gobsmacked to how I’m managing to post everyday! Don’t get too used to this people!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 8, 2012 8:53 pm

    You are doing an amazing job Sass!! Love ALL your posts (even if I don’t get a chance to comment, work and a whiny toddler hold me back at times!)

    • August 9, 2012 5:40 pm

      Thanks Hatchling. I understand what you mean about whiny toddlers. Behind most of these photos is mine going “muuuummmmyyyyyy!”

Leave a Reply

