Skip to content

Restyle LOTD – Green gradient rugby top

August 7, 2012

{Outfit}

Top: Salvo’s – $4.99
My own: Jeans (Topshop)

This is pretty simple outfit but I do love not having to think too hard about what I’m going to wear. When I’m with my daughter, I just want to wear something comfortable and appropriate. Unfortunately I spend most of these days at home, in the park or at the supermarket rather than at a trendy bar – so this outfit is perfect.

Being a West Australian, I’m not a huge rugby fan, but I do like rugby shirts. I remember when we got to wear them in our last year of high school but we had to pay double for them after the person responsible for collecting our money left it all in her bag and it got stolen.

Anyway this shirt was much cheaper and a lot more chic. Surprise surprise there are horizontal stripes featured again! But I love the green. And did you notice that the green stripes progresses gradually from a light to a darker shade? Cute right or am I getting crazier  as this challenge progresses?

I’ve colour blocked the top with my trusty red jeans which makes the outfit POP!

So even though this is a simple outfit without any special pieces, statement jewellery and involved zero layering – it’s an easy outfit and there are days where you just need to take it easy!

What do you you guys think?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 7, 2012 6:41 pm

    Very perfect for hanging out with the little one!

  2. August 7, 2012 7:43 pm

    You look cute and comfortable.

Leave a Reply

