Skip to content

Restyle LOTD – A zigzag day

August 4, 2012

{Outfit}

Dress: Good Samaritan’s – $6
Cardigan: Salvation Army – $4.50
Necklace (Gold Chain):  Save the Children – $5
Shoes: Good Samaritan’s – $15
My own: Necklace (J-Crew), Bag (Chanel), Cute little girl (My daughter!)

I couldn’t believe how amazing the price was for this wrap dress. The wrap dress is so flattering on a woman’s physique and an essential item that every woman should own. It just seems to hug the body in all the right places. I’ve teamed this with a cardigan which also has a zigzag pattern as I’ve been experimenting with mixing colours and patterns rather than opting for the usual neutral tones or sticking just with one pattern.

And this gold necklace was another failed attempt at trying to find some jewellery to DIY. I’m hoping the gold may somehow bring some luck to the Australian Olympic team to win a few more medals in this colour perhaps? I don’t know about you but my British husband is giving me so much grief about this at the moment!

What do you think of my outfit? What do you think of Australia’s performance at the Olympics so far?

13 Comments leave one →
  1. August 4, 2012 6:46 pm

    This dress is so DVF! Love.

  2. August 4, 2012 9:21 pm

    Love the dress, so very cheap at $6!

  3. August 5, 2012 5:43 am

    Gorgeous! The op shops there are a lot better than ours!

    • August 5, 2012 11:27 am

      I had a budget so stuck mainly with the real budget op shops and managed to find a few gems. Going to make it a habit to go regularly.

  4. August 5, 2012 7:06 pm

    This is great. I really need to go have a look in some op shops.

    Your little Mini Me there is rocking her outfit too 😀

    • August 6, 2012 9:38 pm

      Yes have a look as you can stock on many basics and find a treasure or two!

  5. August 5, 2012 8:58 pm

    That dress is incredible, how cute is your little girl her outfit too also looks wonderful!

  6. August 6, 2012 7:27 pm

    AMAZING FINDS! I love every single piece xx

  7. August 8, 2012 3:05 am

    Great pairing!!!

Leave a Reply

