Skip to content

Restyle LOTD – Silver Sequins with Stripe

August 3, 2012

{Outfit}

Top: St Vinnie’s – $5
Cardigan: Anglicare – $10
Necklace: Good Samaritan – $7
Shoes: Red Cross – $2
My own: Jeans (JBrand), Cuff (Hermes)

As you can probably tell from my posts I’m a big fan of the classic style. This style evolved as I had less time to think-about-what-the-hell-I-was-going-to-wear in the morning and relied on looks which were practical but still looked put together. You won’t catch this mumma ever wear trackies outside…EVER. Actually you won’t catch me wearing trackies indoors either…

The stripe top is a classic basic everyone should own. Even Victoria Beckham revoked her rule of never wearing horizontal stripes to acknowledging it’s chic factor and therefore something she now wears. And we all know how much better Victoria looks as times goes by….

But I’m quite a quirky (re: weird) person so I still like to somehow incorporate a bit of a twist to my outfits – even if it’s just a casual look. The sequin cardigan makes this outfit a lot more fun and along with my houndstooth jeans I know I’m going to look every much the individual.

Does anyone else immediately feel more glamorous when they wear something with sequins? Even though this is a just a top, jeans and cardigan look, the quirky details makes it seem a bit more special right?

I wasn’t sure what kind of jewellery I was going to find on this challenge so was prepared for some DIY. But I’ve found some beautiful jewellery (such as the gorgeous necklace) and can’t imagine stripping them apart in the hope I can make something better.

And who says you can’t mix gold with silver? I adore these gold flats. What a bargain for $2. Gotta love opshopping.

What do you guys think of this outfit?

10 Comments leave one →
  1. August 3, 2012 11:33 am

    That’s seriously gorgeous! You look like a million bucks! That outfit is definitely an incentive for people to go opshopping! Good for you!

    • August 3, 2012 4:00 pm

      Thanks! Great that it wasn’t a fortune either! Even the non opshopped jeans I got on sale last month!

  2. August 3, 2012 12:49 pm

    I wish I could steal your wardrobe! You’re always chic, I fear I have a terminal case of the frumps.

  3. August 3, 2012 3:56 pm

    I’m feeling inspired!
    I’m guessing the shoes are not 2nd hand (ie: worn) ? I can’t do 2nd hand shoes…
    Must try the op shopping thing!

  4. August 3, 2012 5:43 pm

    Love the sequined cardigan, looks fabulous.

    By the way I love the shape of your legs! Perfecccct.

  5. August 3, 2012 6:01 pm

    Casual yet unique! Love the cardigan and shoes! What great finds… you must be quite the thrifter!
    Ronnie xo

Leave a Reply

