Skip to content

Restyle LOTD – Shades of Red and Pink

August 2, 2012

{Oufit}

Skirt: Good Samaritan’s – $4
Top: Good Samaritan’s – $4
Jacket: Good Samaritan’s– $15
Snake Ring: Good Samaritan’s– $6.50
My own: Shoes (Christian Louboutin), Watch (Michael Kors), Necklace (J-Crew),Bag (Louis Vuitton)

Red is the new black. Last year I wore so much black in winter that I was adamant that this year I’ll try to wear more colour. I’m inclined to wear my red jeans everyday but after seeing this red skirt, I can now introduce a bit of red to work.

This pastel pink jacket from afar probably wouldn’t have been a normal choice for me, but after seeing a chevron like zig zag pattern on close inspection, I had to have it!

What do you think of my outfit?

10 Comments leave one →
  1. August 2, 2012 8:56 am

    Lookin’ good girl!! Gorgeous outfit.

  2. August 2, 2012 9:28 am

    I love the red, I just bought a pair of red coloured jeans and now I remember where the inspiration came from 😉

  3. August 2, 2012 10:08 am

    Love the outfit! Red & pink looks so pretty on you!

  4. August 2, 2012 10:29 pm

    Pink and Red are such a great combination and you chose great makeup for this outfit too!

  5. August 2, 2012 10:30 pm

    Thanks guys!

  6. August 2, 2012 10:36 pm

    LOVE it!!! Particularly love the shirt and all the crossy over bits and thingys. I’d be interested in what you thought of the fabrics too, whether they are nice to wear etc. You LOOK fab. Red and pink really suit you.

    • August 2, 2012 10:45 pm

      The shirt was the first thing I bought for this challenge actually – I love it too! All the clothes I’ve worn so far are pretty comfortable and this jacket still had it’s original price tag so was as good as new. I think it’s worth trying the clothes and if it doesn’t work (i.e. fabric isn’t fantastic etc) you can always donate it back. At least you haven’t spent a fortune and it all goes to a good cause anyway.

  7. August 3, 2012 12:43 am

    The outfit looks great on you! Although I admit I wouldn’t be able to pull it off. I’m not a blazer and skirt kind of girl and the colors might be too bright for my style (I’m currently wearing brown and black lol). But the best part is the price! Love how you got that outfit for that price.

  8. August 3, 2012 8:29 pm

    You look SO. GOOD! Loving all your restyle looks so far 🙂

    Steph xx

  9. August 5, 2012 8:16 pm

    Such an amazing blazer and it looks perfect on you!

    xx Shell

Leave a Reply

