Skip to content

Restyle LOTD – Classic blue on blue

August 1, 2012

{Outfit}

Trousers: Save the Children – $5
Shirt: Anglicare – $5
Shawl: Red Cross –  $10
Boots: Red Cross –  $30
My own: Watch (Michael Kors), Bracelet (J-Crew), Bag (Louis Vuitton)

And the Restyle challenge begins!

If don’t know already, I’m participating in the Perth Fashion Festival Restyle challenge where I can’t buy anything new for the month of August and my daily outfits have to e 50% opshopped.

This is my first outfit and luckily I managed to post this before the day ended!

I’m not much of trousers person, but I love the fit and colour of this pair – comfortable but such a classic shape. The classic blue and white shirt is also a must for every wardrobe and I like the pockets and rolled up sleeves which makes casual.

And how can I resist the faux fur shawl? It’s so cute and be sure you will be seeing this again in another post or two. I have to resist the urge to wear this everyday!

I hope you enjoyed today’s post and be sure to check out the other Restyle bloggers too.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. August 2, 2012 6:56 am

    The faux fur shawl is lovely. And so is the shirt. Actually the whole outfit is very chic and sharp! You look fantastic. 🙂

  2. stonefoxcreative permalink
    August 2, 2012 9:08 am

    soooooo good! I love you’re doing work outfits!

    • August 2, 2012 10:33 pm

      Yes I figure that I have to do work outfits since I work most of the week now!

  3. August 2, 2012 9:51 am

    You look great as usual, I really like this challenge.

    • August 2, 2012 10:34 pm

      Isn’t it a great challenge? It really has opened my eyes (again) to the many benefits and fun of opshopping!

Leave a Reply

