Skip to content

30 Days of Restyle supported by LotteryWest

July 19, 2012

Photography– Penny Lane
Makeup – Lauren Wood
Hair– Renos on St Quentin for L’Oreal
Clothes – Skirt (Opshop), Top (Opshop), Jacket (Dotti), Necklaces (Dinosaur Design, J-crew), Bracelets (Hermes, J-Crew), Watch (Michael Kors), Shoes (Opshop), Stockings (Primark)

I’m part of a challenge (with 9 other WA bloggers) to not buy anything new for 30 days. I will be posting daily outfit posts with the majority of clothes being opshopped.

This is a mammoth task for me as I’m such an online shopping junkie. I love the whole process. Knowing how easy it is to acquire such pretty things without leaving my living room. Waiting in anticipation to see if the parcel has arrived at work. Taking in the fragrance of freshness as I unfold the new clothes out of their packaging…

But fashion is much more than buying new things. And wearing what you think you should wear. There is something so empowering when you know you aren’t blindly following the masses. And the creativeness which comes from creating a look which speaks from the soul.

And this is why I also love opshopping. You can still look incredible and make even more of a statement when there is a story behind your look – whether it was the thrill of finding a great bargain or the time period in which it was produced – wearing total opshopped or mixing it with the new guarantees you will look and feel more special.

So even though I going to miss online shopping, this challenge sure is fun! I’ve found some fantastic bargains already and nothing beats the feeling of finding something totally unexpected and unique. I wonder what I’m going to find in the depths of my closets?

Be sure to visit my blog during August to see my daily looks!

And be sure to also check out www.perthfashionfestival.com.au/restyle  and the following lovely ladies also participating in this challenge:

Wish me luck!!!

12 Comments leave one →
  1. July 19, 2012 12:05 pm

    WOW!!! You look fab and what a fun thing to be a part of. Can’t wait to see what you come up with. Awesome work my dear!

  2. July 19, 2012 12:54 pm

    Looking forward to seeing what you do!

  3. July 19, 2012 10:09 pm

    Thanks guys. I’m very nervous as daily posts will be enough of a challenge!

    • stonefoxcreative permalink
      July 20, 2012 8:30 am

      oh yay! i am super happy you are part of the project 🙂 Love Renee from Renosslah (&PFF!) xx

  4. July 20, 2012 10:31 am

    Lovely mix of patterns and colour there. You’re such a doll. 🙂 Good luck!

  5. July 20, 2012 7:47 pm

    You don’t need gooluck, just be your fabulous self!!
    I’m so happy I get to see you in a beautiful outfit every day.. YAY!

  6. July 21, 2012 12:35 am

    Congratulation! I am looking forward to see next post. You look lovely. About time we Perth girls get to do something fun.

  7. July 21, 2012 7:24 am

    What a fabulous opportunity Sass! Have fun! I look forward to seeing what you come up with!

  8. July 21, 2012 8:03 am

    Sounds cool! And I’m sure you will look totally awesome every day!
    Perhaps if you can’t keep up with daily pics then post them weekly?

  9. July 23, 2012 12:46 pm

    You look fab (as always). Congratulations on this and looking forward to seeing what you come up with.

  10. July 23, 2012 11:35 pm

    Aww thanks everyone! I hope my outfits will look okay given that I such a limited window during the day to take photos.

    I forgot to give a big ‘Thank you’ to Renee and the Perth Fashion Festival for letting me be part of this amazing project!

  11. July 24, 2012 1:11 pm

    Awesome idea – look forward to these posts! 🙂
    Ronnie xo

Leave a Reply

