Skip to content

Unleashed

June 25, 2012

{Outfit}

Shirt: H&M
Blazer: Topshop
Scarf: Alexander McQueen
Shorts: Topshop
Bracelet: J.Crew
Shoes: Dr. Martens
Bag: Alexander Wang

It’s harder to keep Lily restrained in her stroller now. I don’t want to be using one of those backpacks with the leash on it (no offence if you do!) but it’s so difficult to go out with Lily now because all she wants to do is run. And she is pretty quick too.

So that is why she looks miserable in the picture above when we were out in Leederville. She screeched and screamed her way through Oxford Street so we frantically had to find her a park so she could let off some steam running around. Sorry Lily!

It suddenly has gotten really cold in Perth. These pictures were taken a few days before the cold snap, and I don’t think I’ll be able to wear shorts with tights anymore as I’m such a chicken when it comes to cold weather.

These Doc Martens boots are very high school for me even though I never owned a pair in high school. My mother thought they were way too expensive unfortunately, and by the time I did save enough money the trend had already moved onto platform sandals!

But maybe I just can’t let go of the rebellious streak I think this boot still represents. And how this boot rocks urban cool without the rugged outdoorsy look like the others. I just won’t ever wear them with loose fitting faded jeans or flannel shirts as I’m not ready to go back to the 90’s again.

What do you think of toddler leashes? Would you wear clothes/accessories which were overly popular in the 90’s?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. June 25, 2012 9:01 am

    Gorgeous as always, I’d kill for your wardrobe! We don’t use a leash at the moment I’ve let Eve walk a few times but only if she holds my hand, I do think we are heading towards using a backpack leash though because she’s very fast if she gets away and I’m worried about her running on to a road.

  2. June 25, 2012 11:46 pm

    Thanks hun! I worry about Lily running out on the road as well but still not sure about these leashes…

  3. June 26, 2012 4:51 am

    Oh love the bag.. I saw the scarf and bag worn by another voguette’s blog post too. 🙂
    Browsed the leash but did not buy, we thought my son would go crazier if he had one on. The running off did not last very long and he held hands ever since then. Because we only have weekends with him, it was not that bad.

  4. June 27, 2012 8:21 am

    Love this outfit! Feeling very nostalgic. And you’re looking very much the fashion blogger with the photography and backdrop. 🙂

    I am anti-leash as well. Not sure what we will do if C decides she is a bolter. You’ve reminded me we need to look at light-weight strollers.

Leave a Reply

