Skip to content

LOTD – Glitter and Leather

June 9, 2012

{Outfit}

Top: Country Road
Jeans: Topshop
Jacket: Anna Rita N (old)
Necklace: Stella and Dot
Shoes: Wittner

Thought I was loving the rainy weather until a freak tornado appeared in Perth! Thankfully my house is in one piece. Even though it is officially winter (with weird tornados and bucket loads of rain), it isn’t really that cold as I haven’t needed to turn on the heater just yet…

Anyhoo, here is one of my outfits from when I was in Margaret River last week. I’m wearing the same Country Road top and Topshop red jeans with my trusty Anna Rita N black leather jacket (which I snapped up years ago in Melbourne) and my new Wittner glitter boots.

I saw a whole heap of tutorials last year on DIY glitter boots but when I was searching high and low for plain beige boots, I couldn’t find any I liked and thought it was a ‘sign’ when I saw these ‘already completed’ boots in the window!

I love my Anna Rita N black leather jacket and I remember spending hours walking up and down Chapel St deciding whether I was going to get this jacket or the Lover leather biker jacket. I then noticed the back of this jacket which sealed the deal for me. The ‘mesh-like’ material is semi-through and the slight boning gives it a great shape.

Hope you all have a good weekend!

Are you wearing glitter and leather?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. June 9, 2012 1:13 pm

    I’ve yet to find the perfect leather jacket.
    This outfit looks stunning on you! Hope your weekend is a blast. 🙂
    Ronnie xo

  2. June 10, 2012 8:39 am

    Fantastic outfit!!!!!!!!

  3. June 10, 2012 8:52 pm

    you look amazing as always Sass.
    I love everything

  4. June 12, 2012 3:57 pm

    The leather jacket is a classic, as for he glitter boots, they are rock big time.

    • June 13, 2012 1:25 am

      Thanks Roberta! I get so many compliments on the glitter boots..they definitely rock big time!

  5. Lindsey Wascher permalink
    November 6, 2012 1:15 pm

    i am always looking for leather jackets that are hand made because they are the best. *

    Head to our new website too
    http://www.prettygoddess.com

Leave a Reply

