Skip to content

My first giveaway – Ella’s Kitchen

May 22, 2012

When we were holidaying in the UK last year, I didn’t have the time to cook and freeze food every night so we opted to buy baby food. Lily fell in love with the brand ‘Ella’s Kitchen’ and when I found out they had started selling in Australia I got super excited and approached the company to do a review and offer a giveaway to one of my readers.

The range is 100% organic and there are no added additives, sugar, or thickeners added. The pouches are very portable and it squeezes right onto a spoon or when they older they love squeezing it right into their mouths. The food has long shelf life due to the way it’s packaged and the ingredients being naturally acidic (but still gentle on babies’ tummies). Ella’s Kitchen doesn’t require heating either which is handy when you are out and there isn’t a microwave in sight!

The packaging is designed with little ones in mind as it’s easy for Lily to feed herself and she likes the bright colours. She even understands me when I ask “Do you want the….Red One?” as goes to the pantry and locates the right pouch! Lily hasn’t tried all the flavours yet but the ‘Red One’ and the ‘Chicken Casserole’ are her favourites.

Ella’s Kitchen is sold in Coles Supermarkets in Australia. You can find out more about Ella’s Kitchen here.

I’m giving away all the pouches in the third picture above. And *fingers crossed* my local Coles is now stocking some more flavours so I’ll make sure they are included as well.

As this my first giveaway I’m not going to make this complicated so all you need to do is answer “What do you do when your child refuses to eat food?”. You will have until Sunday the 27th of May to enter and I’ll announce the winner on Monday.

Please also include your email address (if you don’t have a blog) so I can contact you if you win. Sorry but this giveaway is valid only to Australian residents only. Good luck!

*Note – I was not approached my Ella’s Kitchen to write this post. I wrote this review because I genuinely love this product and wanted to share it with my readers.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. May 23, 2012 9:17 am

    We struggled for so long to even get Abi to eat any type of solids. She got upset, I got upset, it was a nightmare!
    Refusal after refusal drove me around the bend. Because of all the food refusal we decided to give baby led weaning a go.
    So now we do some things BLW and others are puree or close to puree. We take our time with food and never rush as she is so fussy. Slowly we are getting there and along with the combination of BLW and me feeding her we also do a combination of home made foods and store bought.
    I am yet to try the Ella’s kitchen range but have heard good things. Woolies is my closest supermarket and last time I was there I didn’t see any Ella’s kitchen 😦 so I’ll have to make a special Coles trip!
    I love that they are organic too! Some of the combinations sound so scrummy!!!

  2. May 23, 2012 9:36 am

    I just had to comment on how cute Lily’s cardigan is!
    Love the colour and the pattern.
    Ronnie xo

  3. May 23, 2012 9:38 pm

    Ditto on the cardigan! Kind of embarrassing but when Sienna won’t eat because she doesn’t want to stop zooming around, I cluck like a chicken. For some reason, Sienna then races over to me and opens her mouth for me to pop a morsel of food in. Once she gets a taste, she decides she is ready to eat and then I can pop her into her high chair. Told you it was embarrassing – it’s our latest party trick at mother’s group.

  4. May 25, 2012 9:25 pm

    We don’t have a Coles in this town so definitely keen on this comp!

    When Bay refuses to eat I try giving her a metal fork.. for some reason she really enjoys using proper adult cutlery, and takes eating with them very seriously!!
    But if she really isn’t interested in the food I don’t push it. I want her to learn to listen and trust her own apetite and figure if she gets a bit hungry its not the end of the world, lucky for her we live in a land of plenty and she can eat more next meal..

    ooh and I agree on her fabulous little cardi!! Did you knit that yourself..? 😉

  5. May 26, 2012 10:53 am

    I have added to the giveaway a ‘Yellow One’ and a ‘Purple One’ – there is still time to enter!

    I got the knit at the Country Road sale. I wish I could knit as I wouldn’t mind this cardi on myself!

  6. May 29, 2012 2:02 am

    Thanks for entering guys! Spark you have won the giveaway! *Whee*

    I cracked up reading how you cluck like a chicken to get Sienna to eat! Will email you soon xxx

  7. May 29, 2012 8:23 am

    Whooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo! Thank you so much!!! I am thrilled:)

Leave a Reply

