Skip to content

LOTD – Grey leather top

May 19, 2012

{Outfit}

Top: Country Road
Skirt: Asos
Bag: Alexander Wang Rocco
Necklaces: House of Harlow and Jennifer Zeuner
Cuff: Hermès

Who else is wearing a lot of leather? And no, I don’t mean in a S&M kinda way by the way. Everything but my skirt is made out of leather – even my necklace is made out of leather!

I got this grey leather top from the last sale at Country Road (they are having another one at the moment) and I love the versatility of the colour – neutral to wear with most colours but less dramatic than black.

I’m also loving my Alexander Wang Rocco bag. This bag was not meant to be used for work, but sometimes I forget to unpack it the night before and when rushing the next morning, I can’t be bothered transferring all the contents to another bag. I’m definitely happy with this purchase!

Hope everyone has a good weekend. I’m off to another wedding and still undecided on what to wear…

8 Comments leave one →
  1. May 19, 2012 1:40 am

    What a beautiful outfit!! I love it, and it actually doesn’t look like so much of it is leather. Very refined, and the necklace is amazing!

    http://manonheine.wordpress.com

  2. May 19, 2012 2:42 am

    I love your House of Harlow necklace! I’ve been eyeing that on their website since it came out!!

  3. May 19, 2012 3:48 am

    Love your look! Really stunning 🙂

    http://www.beilovebei.com

  4. May 19, 2012 5:03 am

    Love this outfit, gorgeous top!

  5. May 20, 2012 1:57 pm

    Thanks guys 🙂

  6. May 21, 2012 6:23 am

    I absolutely love this outfit. Great necklace.

  7. May 22, 2012 9:01 pm

    That outfit looks sensational! I love everything about it. I really love the colour and texture combinations. Understated leather is way sexier than any of those overtly sexy leather corsets etc, IMO.
    I really love your wedding ring, too. If that’s your wedding ring? Reminds me of my European grandmother’s ring. That wide style always seems very Euro to me 🙂

  8. May 23, 2012 9:34 am

    You look absolutely stunning. I love the style and colour of that skirt. So womanly! And gorgeous necklace too. Nice styling, girl.
    Ronnie xo

Leave a Reply

