Skip to content

Neon school style satchel

May 11, 2012

Images courtesy of Fashionsquad

After a year, I’m still mad for the old school satchel. And being so well priced for an ‘it-bag’, I’m not sure why I haven’t just bought one yet…well maybe because I think it will be a nice gift as it is quite affordable compared to the other items on my wish-list *wink wink*

I love the style of these satchels. They are quite structured (nice change to all the slouchy bags I own) and androgynous looking but maintains a youthful vibe by being reminiscent to the traditional schoolbag. The flurorescent colours removes any air of conservativeness and injects a lot fun. I actually prefer it over the classic colours as I think the neon offsets any chance in hell that people will think I’m trying to impersonate a schoolgirl!

Shoulder straps are also such a plus to me nowadays (I need my hands free to catch speedy toddlers!) and the ‘batchels’ even offer a top handle.

Visit the Cambridge Satchel Company to get these lovely handmade beauties for 93 – 125 pounds.

I’m even more keen to get this satchel after reading this interesting article about the Cambridge Satchel Company. The founder has an amazing story of how she started this company. She is a mother and only started this company five years ago to earn enough money to send her children to a better school as her daughter was being bullied.

I bet she can’t even believe how the fashion community have embraced the old school style satchels!

Do you love the neon satchel as much as me?

10 Comments leave one →
  1. May 11, 2012 2:22 am

    Loving the contrast. Love this look, simple but sexy!

  2. May 11, 2012 5:16 am

    Looks awesome! Haven’t much use for one here though.

  3. May 11, 2012 9:04 am

    Gorgeous bags! I love the structure too. Hmmmm, I’ll have to see if they have a pink one!

  4. May 12, 2012 10:57 am

    I was about to order one until I read review from other blogs. It just have one big disadvantage about it. Well it doesn’t seem to have enough space to hold much. I mean I carry tones of thing like glasses, big wallet, drink bottle etc. Also they said it quite easy to get scratch (really not suitable for someone so clumsy like me!). Though I still love to look at it. So pretty x Bunny

  5. May 13, 2012 2:45 pm

    I absolutely love this structured satchel and agree that they look best in a bright fluro colour – making them somewhat playful. I love the way you have styled it!

  6. May 14, 2012 2:18 pm

    Yes! I love a good satchel especially in neon! You should definitely buy one. Xx

  7. Lyndsay permalink
    May 29, 2012 2:53 am

    Is the image above the 11″??

  8. May 29, 2012 6:32 pm

    Lyndsay – It’s the 13″.

Leave a Reply

