Skip to content

Baggy, ripped, and blue

April 9, 2012

Source: garancedore.fr via SassandSpice on Pinterest

Source: carolinesmode.com via SassandSpice on Pinterest

Source: veronicalovesarchie.com via SassandSpice on Pinterest

 

 

I’m not ready to hang my skinny jeans up, but I do remember saying that about my bootcut jeans in my teens…which are now well and truly retired. If I do attempt this look, it will have to be with very high shoes and a tailored top or I’ll look like Old MacDonald.

What do you think of this trend?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 10, 2012 2:18 pm

    Yikes, just sent a pair of baggy rips to the salvo this morning…..maybe I should rush back and get them?

  2. April 11, 2012 8:25 am

    baggy ripped jeans remind me of high school.. though this time I wouldn’t be wearing them with doc martens and a Nirvana t-shirt! Love it when fashion goes full circle!

  3. April 11, 2012 8:15 pm

    Hahaha it is very much like the 90’s isn’t it??

    I just showed these pictures to my husband and he said he will throw me out if I ever attempt this look! But he does same the same thing about flares…

Leave a Reply

