Skip to content

Snapshots from Koh Samui

April 5, 2012

Back home and back to reality. We came back yesterday and 7 hours later I was at work and DH was off to Adelaide!

Here are some of our snapshots from Koh Samui:

1. The Amari Palm Reef Resort. I love this resort and stayed here with my wedding guests (before we moved to the Library resort) and noticed it was very child-friendly (the sea is shallow and calm) so decided to stay here again.

2. Chaweng beach

3. The Golden Buddha

4. Lily in the pool

5. Chaweng Beach road (Check out the messy power-lines!)

6. Lily running laps on Chaweng Beach (man it was hard to catch her!)

7. Degustation at the Dining on the Rocks Restaurant. I highly recommend this restaurant (located in the Six Senses resort) which is famed for it’s amazing 270 degree sea views and modern interpretive food (See point number 10.)

8. Locals collecting shells

9. Lily the flowergirl

10. Degustation at the Dining on the Rocks Restaurant. The tuna meal was delivered in brown bag -the chef has a great sense of humour!

11. Fresh fruit on the beach

12. Lily’s last day in Koh Samui

5 Comments leave one →
  1. April 5, 2012 6:19 am

    I want to go on a holiday! Love the shot of Lily in her flower girl outfit!
    She is just adorable!!!

    • April 5, 2012 12:06 pm

      Thanks Sammie. More photos of the wedding to come …lily failed big time as a flower girl though!

  2. April 5, 2012 2:38 pm

    I miss KS! I agree with Sammie Lily looked adorable.

    This post is making me wish I was on the plane to my Bali holiday right now.

  3. April 5, 2012 11:14 pm

    Beautiful photos!
    I love the shot of Lily in the 2nd photo and of her by herself on the beach.

    Koh Samui looks really lovely!

Trackbacks

  1. I Want To Go To There | Travel Between The Pages

Leave a Reply

