Skip to content

LOTD – Leopard and Rose Gold

March 19, 2012

{Outfit}
Dress: Staple the Label (old)
Scarf: Louis Vuitton Stephen Sprouse leopard stole
Bracelets: Pigeonhole
Shoes: Nine West
Belt: Sass and Bide ‘Reach the People’ belt in Rose Gold
Sunglasses: Tom Ford

I was in Margaret River a few weeks ago and it rained solid for the two days I was there. It was even a bit chilly so I’m glad I packed a scarf. I didn’t mind as it was a refreshing change from the endless heatwave we are enduring in Perth.

Here I’m wearing two of my favourite accessories. The first is the Stephen Sprouse leopard stole from LV. The cashmere is so soft and sheer and I find that I can still get a lot of use out it even in summer. It can also be worn really chunky and long or scrunched up and short. A real versatile scarf even though it’s very $$$! But if you wear it as much as I do, you will get your money’s worth.

The second is the Sass and Bide ‘Reach the People’ belt. Ever since I bought this necklace, I’ve been addicted with getting more rose gold accessories.

Hope you all had a great weekend!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. March 19, 2012 9:38 pm

    love it!

  2. March 20, 2012 5:37 am

    My favourite, I have that scarf, each time I wear it I feel fabulous even when I’m in track pants. Rose Gold used to be so big in the 80’s, welcome back.

  3. March 20, 2012 12:01 pm

    You look great. I love Margaret River, we’re so lucky to have everything right on our doorstep!

  4. March 20, 2012 7:19 pm

    Wow. You’ve got to love Sass and Bide!
    Ronnie xo

  5. March 20, 2012 10:14 pm

    Silhouette – Thanks for you compliment!

    Roberta – That scarf can be worn on any occasion! Think I’m going to take it to Thailand with me….

    Jess – Margaret River is beautiful. Too bad I didn’t have time to go to many wineries. But a certain toddler had her way!

    Rhonda – Sass and Bide are fantastic but dangerous as I work around the corner from the shop so can’t avoid it!

  6. March 21, 2012 7:30 am

    Thanks so much for stopping by and commenting on my blog! Yours is amazing! I love your outfits and your daughter is sooooo beautiful!

    I know what you mean about some people not knowing the difference about our nationalities. I’m 1/4 Korean and 3/4 Chamorro (Guamanian) but my Korean features are really strong. I’ve been mistaken as Japanese, Chinese, Vietnamese, Filipino. One time, a security guard was looking at my I.D. Card and said “Your last name is Kim? Are you Filipino?” I wanted to tell him that I was Russian or something. People can be so ignorant.

    Please stop by my blog again soon!

    ♥ Duckie.

    http://frikkenduckie.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

