Skip to content

LOTD – A day out in Freo

March 5, 2012

{Outfit}

Top: Country Road
Skirt: Forever New
Necklace: Mimco
Shoes: Witchery
Bag: Louis Vuitton Fuchsia Monogram Perforated Speedy 30

If I had a squillion dollars I would buy a house in Fremantle. You can live by the beach but still be surrounded by buzz and activity. There is a strong sense of identity and history that I love too.

We went out to Freo recently and it’s a great place for kids with the huge playground and the best fish and chips. My mum admitted to feeding chips to Lily when they go to the supermarket (while I’m at work)- which is the reason why she instantly recognised them and started demanding to eat mine!

It’s a long weekend in WA and my last since week not working on a Monday *cry*. I hope everyone had a great weekend!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 5, 2012 3:43 am

    It’s lovely down there, hope you have a wonderful day off.

  2. March 5, 2012 5:16 am

    Lily lokks so cute in that dress! Is it from Ralph Lauren? I nearly bought Abi one yesterday! We have a RL outlet very close to us and they were having 60% off. Sometimes they have 70% so I thought I’d wait… Probably wont be any then.
    And there are those shoes of yours again… Love em. I am getting rid of a whole heap of stuff on ebay at the moment, so I will have to try and see if I can find the shoes to buy. no half sizes is my problem with Witchery

  3. March 5, 2012 9:39 am

    “My mum admitted to feeding chips to LIly…” Sorry, but that brought a smile to my face! So glad you got to enjoy such a wonderful time together. Family days like that are so precious. And yes, you look just lovely! I love the combo of the dusty pink with the blue and white stripes.
    Ronnie xo

  4. March 6, 2012 11:27 pm

    Thanks everyone!

    Sammie – Yes it is Ralph Lauren. My husband gets all that stuff for Lily (when it’s on sale). You are lucky to have an outlet so close to you!

    The shoes are actually different to the ones I had on before. They are just plain brown wedges. I think you have the same pair? I remember you writing a post about it!

Leave a Reply

