Skip to content

LOTD – Silk shorts and Plaid

February 18, 2012

{Outfit}

Top: Vintage
Shorts: Lucette
Necklace: House of Harlow
Bracelets: Monserat De Lucca, Pigeonhole
Shoes: Zu (old)

Perth has had some pretty hot days this Summer. But this is in no way an excuse to wear the shorts that so many young girls are sporting here. You know the ones which are so short that half of their bum cheeks hang out like upside down cleavage? Is this just a fashion fad in Perth or is this happening in other places too??

I found these silk shorts from Lucette last year and I’m glad to report that neither my bum cheek or bum crack shows nor do they give me camel’s toe (common occurrences in Perth!!).

Along with my bright plaid top, this is pretty much a staple piece of my summer-off duty during the week-mummy outfit.

What do you think of the short shorts trend?

8 Comments leave one →
  1. February 18, 2012 1:02 am

    I love this look, it’s colorful and makes your waist look tiny! Your necklace is my favorite piece, it’s so edgy!

    Nicole
    http://loyaltofashion.wordpress.com/
    xxx

  2. February 18, 2012 4:21 am

    You’re so cute! Unfortunately the too short shorts are here too, I wear short shorts but not with butt cleavage. Butt cleavage is never nice even if you have a perfect butt.

  3. Nicole permalink
    February 18, 2012 8:37 am

    Love the outfit! Good shorts are hard to find….. And I’m sick of seeing butt cheeks too!!

  4. February 18, 2012 10:18 pm

    Cute outfit. I’ve never worn Plaid but it looks great on you.
    There are too many stores selling shorts like that, i don’t see the appeal in showing your bum cheeks at all! It’s not a great look heh 😛

  5. DesertDarling permalink
    February 19, 2012 5:58 pm

    ooh love that shirt! And your shoes! The whole outfit is great!

    Yes there is lots of unsightly bum cleavage up this way too. It’s not pretty

  6. February 20, 2012 10:52 am

    I love your shirt – such great colours!

  7. February 21, 2012 1:24 pm

    Thanks guys! Good to know I’m not the only one who hates bum cleavage. I hope this trend won’t be around when Lily is a teenager!!!

  8. February 22, 2012 6:07 pm

    I love the plaid vintage top Sass! You look great.
    Ronnie xo

Leave a Reply

