Skip to content

LOTD – Orange and Stripes

February 6, 2012

{Outfit}

Top: Dotti
Skirt: Vintage (70’s)
Necklace: Stella and Dot
Bracelet:  Pigeonhole
Sunglasses:  Tom Ford
Shoes: Witchery

I love this skirt. I got it 4 years ago as I was attracted to the vibrant orange colour (this was well before the colour blocking trend btw!). I also loved the unique quirky features such as the zip at the back (goes all the way from top to bottom) and the crisscross shoelace in the front.

Even though it’s casual, it can still be a fun statement piece, so I do end up wearing this skirt a lot. Actually, out of all the clothes I couldn’t wear during my pregnancy, this was probably the one I missed the most!

I’m also wearing my Stella and Dot necklace which I blogged about previously and my Witchery wedges which I seem to be wearing with everything at the moment.

I hope everyone had a good weekend!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. February 6, 2012 3:44 am

    You look gorgeous.

  2. February 6, 2012 5:35 am

    I’ve um’ed and ah’ed about those wedges for ages… Now seeing them on you I like them!
    Bet I can’t get them anymore.
    You look fab!

  3. February 6, 2012 8:29 am

    Great outfit, you wear orange really well! LOVE the necklace.

  4. February 7, 2012 8:28 am

    Thanks ladies!

    Sammie – I bet you can find a pair on Ebay. I get so much use out of them. And being nude they tend to go with almost anything.

  5. Desert Darling permalink
    February 9, 2012 9:53 pm

    you look AMAZING

  6. February 11, 2012 6:34 am

    Hot damn, looking good girl!! 🙂

    Ps Yes You NEED the beater blade. NEED is an understatement. That K beater that comes with the KA is useless. Not even good as a frisbee.

  7. February 16, 2012 4:19 am

    I adore this outfit. Orange and stripes is surprisingly sophisticated isn’t it?! Adorable blog you have here x

Leave a Reply

