Skip to content

Tickled pink

February 4, 2012

Since getting my red jeans last year, I haven’t been inclined to go anywhere near my normal blue jeans.

And the obsession with coloured jeans continues…I’m now after some pastel coloured jeans and have been eyeing nothing but pink since Sal from Daniel and I blogged about this lovely colour.

Source: fashion.telegraph.co.uk via SassandSpice on Pinterest

Source: google.com.au via SassandSpice on Pinterest

Source: blog.denimtherapy.com via SassandSpice on Pinterest

Source: shopbop.com via SassandSpice on Pinterest

 

I think I would get a lot of wear out of pale pink as it’s a soft and neutral tone unlike the other bright coloured denim.

What do you think? What colour denim are you wearing?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. February 4, 2012 5:08 pm

    They’re great jeans! I’m too chicken to try coloured jeans but if you’ve got the shape for it then you should go for it! They’d look great with so many other colours!

  2. February 4, 2012 5:54 pm

    They are cool! you must get them!!!
    Also I was in Seed today and saw these super cute ‘skinny’ jeans type things that were leopard print!!! Thought of you and Lily straight away!!!

    I’d love a pair of blue (not denim) or maybe a aqua green type colour… Not sure if you need skinny pins to pull them off which I don’t have…

  3. February 4, 2012 7:46 pm

    I have a hot pink pair that I love. The soft pink will work really well with grey and light brown. The colour of the Shopbop pair is gorgeous šŸ˜€

  4. February 5, 2012 8:23 am

    You probably already know what I think… It’s a great colour! I’m beginning to be very jealous of these red jeans you speak of and am so so so tempted to get a pair myself.

    Have fun shopping šŸ˜‰

  5. February 5, 2012 11:50 am

    Jacki – If you can wear normal blue jeans, why not try some bright blue ones first?

    Sammie – How sweet that you thought of us hahaa? I don’t have super skinny pins either but love being able to wear something other than blue, grey or black!

    Queen V – Where did you get the hot pink pair from? I bet the are quite versatile too.

    Sal – Haha yes I know what you think. I got my red jeans from Topshop so it didn’t cost me much to be part of a fun trend!

  6. Desert Darling permalink
    February 5, 2012 9:42 pm

    I so want to jump on the coloured jean bandwagon.. maybe once winter gets here I can justify a new pair of jeans.. pink are hot and I love the sound of your red ones- show us a photo!!

Leave a Reply

