Skip to content

Kreativ Blogger Award

January 29, 2012

I got tagged by the lovely Bunnyhop. Thank you Bunny! She has great style and I love how her outfits are mostly thrifted and from the high street. She puts it all together really creatively without being too costumery – and still manages to look modern.

1. NAME YOUR FAVORITE SONG : Oh gosh this is always a HARD question. I have so many and I could list the usual suspects but the song today which made me smile was Regina Spektor’s ‘That Time’.

2. NAME YOUR FAVORITE DESSERT : Green tea ice-cream. I’m also going to copy agree with Bunnyhop and also say Mango and sticky rice.

3. WHAT TICKS ME OFF : Narrow-minded, arrogant, selfish people who don’t give a shit about anyone else. Going back to work has reminded me that these people do indeed exist!

4. WHEN I’M UPSET : I can get quite emotional when I want to be. When I’m sad, I just let it all out. You don’t want to be around me when I cry – it ain’t pretty!

5. WHAT’S YOUR FAVORITE PET: I don’t have one at the moment. But I would love a dog.

6. BLACK OR WHITE: Definitely black AND white.

7. BIGGEST FEAR: Losing my family.

8. EVERYDAY ATTITUDE: Yay I’m still here! I’m grateful to spend the day with my amazing family and friends. Life is good!

9. WHAT IS PERFECTION: The perfectly formed imperfections that we all have in our lives.

10. GUILTY PLEASURE: Monthly massages. Designer handbags. Having the luxury of unplanned days to enjoy spontaneous moments with my daughter.

The photo above was snapped when I was walking to the supermarket and then Lily started to squeal and point to the sky. I looked above and so that the street was lined with blooming Jacaranda trees. We stood there for 10 minutes as she stared at the purple flowers. I love these random yet simple moments!

SEVEN RANDOM THINGS ABOUT ME

1. I’m Chinese ethnicity but you have to go far up the family tree to find anyone actually from China!

2. My mother got pregnant when I was a teenager. So my youngest sister is still in school!

3. I don’t like coming out of the water (i.e. shower, pool etc) and having to walk on cold/wet tiles. I roll by toes and walk on my heels to avoid this icky feeling…ick!

4. I have 2 brothers. Both are autistic.

5. If I didn’t fall pregnant, my husband and I would most likely be living in another city and travelling.

6. I’ve been going to the gym since I was at uni so I think that it’s reinforced that it’s something I HAVE to do, no matter how busy my life is.

7. A long time ago, I used to dance salsa several times a week.

RULES:

1. Link back to the person who gave you this award
2. Complete the form below (I think it means questions above)
3. Award 10 other blogs and let them know in a comment or email ( I’m sorry, put only two doesn’t mean i forget other blogs).
4. Share 7 random thoughts about yourself

I GIVE THIS AWARD TO:

I’m going to break the rules here and give this award to anyone who reads this and wants to participate. Just leave a comment below to link to your post and I promise to visit 🙂

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Bunnyhop permalink
    February 3, 2012 3:49 pm

    I’ve been busy. Just got time to read all blogs I followed. Thank you, you said such lovely thing. (made me blushed) >< x o Bunny

  2. Desert Darling permalink
    February 5, 2012 9:34 pm

    Interesting.. I loved reading your 7 things.. how lovely to have such a little sister.. both brothers having autism must be tough at times.. the Gym is obviously just a habit for you.. wish I had a healthy habit like that!

Leave a Reply

