Skip to content

2012 resolutions

January 8, 2012

Check out this inspiring video from Equinox Yoga.

I doubt I’ll ever be able to move like her but I’ve got a few fitness goals for 2012 and getting back into yoga is one of them. My other resolutions are:

  • Date night at least once a month with my husband. We did this only once last year despite the fact that Lily usually stays asleep from 7pm. So I should stop feeling guilty and and think it will be an easy job for a babysitter!
  • Cooking something new at least once a month. It’s time to learn new recipes and expand my repertoire.
  • Learn to sew. Since I talked my way through home economics in high school, I never really learnt to sew properly.
  • Learn new hairstyles and start wearing my hair differently as opposed to being limited to only 2 styles: hair down or in a messy ponytail.
  • Read a book that has nothing to do with work. Hopefully I’ll find the time to do this at least once every 2 months.

What are your resolutions for 2012?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 9, 2012 10:51 am

    Great resolutions!
    My poor excuse for resolutions are:
    1. put Abigail in more dresses… She has so many, but I never put them on her. Such a waste, and now that she is getting older they don’t look so strange.
    2. A family portrait once a month. Not necessarily a professional one! Just a nice family photo so we can see over the year how we change.

  2. January 12, 2012 11:55 pm

    They are good resolutions actually. I like the family portrait idea.

  3. Desert Darling permalink
    January 13, 2012 8:01 pm

    Ohh I think we are on a pretty similar page! I want to start reading more books too.. I should probably copy your resolution about different hairstyles too..I am limited to the exact same styles as you! And I just got a sewing machine for my birthday- determined to start using it!

Leave a Reply

