Skip to content

Happy Christmas

December 29, 2011

I hope everyone had a great Christmas. This was Lily’s second Christmas (Here is her first Christmas) and I was so glad it wasn’t over 40 degrees like last year – so using the oven (i.e. cooking turkey and ham) was back on the agenda.


Present about to be opened…


Not sure about this present…(Christmas pudding onesie I snatched up from notonthehighstreet.com thanks to Miss Kitty)


Right…NEXT present!


Table setting using leftover wrapping paper (DH’s idea!)


Second outfit


Head of the table


Maple Syrup and Orange glazed ham


Raspberry Semifreddo


I didn’t get any of the presents from my wishlist…but who cares with this gift from DH!


And he certainly knows how much I love food and Melbourne


Lily’s favourite present – a floating donut for the pool

I’m glad that the food turned out okay – especially the cherry butter bundt cake as I’ve never managed to get a cake out of that damn non-stick pan (I used butter and flour and let it rest for 10 minutes after coming out of the oven). Oh and putting the turkey in brine for 24 hours before really does make it nice and moist.

How was your Christmas?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 30, 2011 8:17 am

    So glad to see you had a great Christmas! I love the look on Lily’s face with the ball in her hands… kinda looks like the face I pull with anything sports related ;-). Delicious looking food – so glad that you’re cooking efforts paid off for you!

    Happy new year!
    Sal x

  2. January 2, 2012 8:23 am

    oh wow your christmas looked delightful and that ham…YUM!

    I hope you and lily had a super day! Her dress is soooo cute!

Leave a Reply

