Skip to content

The first wrap

November 27, 2011

My Christmas wrapping – first gift done!

Did anyone take advantage of the Black Friday sales? I managed to do most of my Christmas shopping online so now waiting ever so patiently for it to arrive still.

Got my wrapping paper sorted from Wrapco. I chose a red and white snowflake pattern on brown kraft paper with a red band and red/write string. Hopefully the tags I ordered from Etsy aren’t too far away. What do you think of the look?

Not too much Christmas shopping left to do now…

DH
Mum-in-law
Dad-in-law
Mum
Dad
Bro R
Bro J
Sis L
Sis I  (Waiting for gift to arrive)
Niece A
Niece S 
Niece G
Niece J
Niece E
Cousin A (Need to wrap)
Cousin S (Waiting for gift to arrive)
Cousin N (Waiting for gift to arrive)
Cousin J
Second cousin A (Need to wrap)
God-son O  (Waiting for gift to arrive)
Baby R (Waiting for gift to arrive)
Baby A (Need to wrap)
Baby C (Need to wrap)
Girl A (Waiting for gift to arrive)
Boy S (Waiting for gift to arrive)
Boy L (Waiting for gift to arrive)

Seriously this is unheard of for me. I’m usually spending Christmas eve rushing from store to store, sweat running down my forehead (it’s usually 40 degree weather in Perth by then!) in a state of pure panic.  Year after year I say to myself that I should get organised and do the shopping earlier next time. So for once I did listen and let’s hope this continues for years to come!

What is your wrapping theme for Christmas this year? Has anyone else started Christmas shopping?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. November 28, 2011 3:36 am

    I haven’t worked out the wrapping yet but I’m done Christmas shopping except for one gift for Mr and paper. I can’t stand the shops from late November on so I usually start buying in October.

  2. November 28, 2011 7:55 am

    I do love a well wrapped present!
    When I was little I wanted to be a present wrapper (for a job!)
    I have done some shopping, but not all. Mum’s is coming up soon to visit and mind Abi for 2 x days when I go to work, so we are going to do some shopping on the free day that we have then!
    I do think however I will be doing quite a lot of online shopping! Too hard braving the shops with a pram!

  3. November 28, 2011 11:04 am

    I love your choice of wrapping paper and the touch of red and string, it’s beautiful.
    You have so many people to buy for! Lucky you have most of them sorted out already 🙂

  4. November 29, 2011 4:51 pm

    Oh my goodness, I cannot believe how organised you are! I love your choice of wrapping paper, and the result looks so beautiful – very obvious that you put a lot of thought and effort into it. I love it.
    Ronnie xo
    (Found your blog via hatchling, I like your space here!)

  5. November 29, 2011 6:36 pm

    Your presents look beautiful! I can’t believe you have so many bonny babies and kidlets to buy for – Hope you get to see all their little faces when they open their gifts. Christmas is so much more fun with kids around isn’t it?:) You will have to share your online sources, love your aesthetic so would love to see where you shop! xx

  6. November 29, 2011 10:21 pm

    Thanks guys, it’s been fun to have a theme this year.

    Spark – I used Book Depository, Gilt, and Notonthehighstreet for most of the presents.

Leave a Reply

