Skip to content

Bridal Shower High Tea

November 21, 2011

One of my friends is getting married very soon. She didn’t want a drunken night out with the girls and preferred to celebrate in a somewhat classier establishment over delectable small bites. So all of us 20 ladies woke ourselves a bit earlier for a Saturday to go to Rochelle Adonis for high tea.

Entering this place is like stepping into a different universe. Seeing a light filled room with decadent cakes, dainty sugar cube bowls, miniature milk bottles and fresh pink peony roses certainly isn’t the norm in Northbridge. But the location makes it seem less pretentious and fun.

And I’m glad to report the food is actually very good. I scoffed all the cakes (loved the fruit and yoghurt cake with rose petal icing) and even had coffee! And even though traditionalists may scoff – behold… my all-time-favourite – the cucumber sandwich – was still served.

What do you guys think of high tea? Personally for me, it was nice to get away from all the sadness of last week and even though the food may seem pricey ($45 a head) it certainly has been the best I’ve had in Perth so far.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. November 21, 2011 12:31 am

    I’m not a tea fan, but I love high teas for those amazing charlies! I love the mini tea cakes and the scones. Lovely post! This was a very cute post! When you have the time, do drop by my space. Would love to hear from you.

  2. November 21, 2011 12:54 am

    I would have loved to have been at the lovely high tea. Everyone must have had a nice time.

  3. November 21, 2011 7:20 am

    I don’t mind a good high tea. There’s something extra special about sharing it with the girls too – feels extra feminine!

    This place looks fab and the food delectable!

    Sal x

  4. November 21, 2011 9:48 am

    i love high tea! One of the most beautiful places I have had high tea was at Tranby House in Maylands…very surprising and so didn’t even know it exsisted! I am kind of dying to go to Rochelle Adonis it looks ah-maaazing! I actually can’t think of anything better than putting on some lipstick and eating petit fours with my ladies!

  5. November 22, 2011 8:41 am

    Yes I think high tea is especially very good when sharing it with a bunch of good girlfriends and surrounded by very pretty things.

    Renee – I haven’t been to Tranby House as I’ve heard mixed reviews about it not being as good as it used to be. I should go one of these days since it’s so close by to me…

Leave a Reply

