Skip to content

Beaufort Street festival 2011

November 13, 2011

Yesterday we strolled down to the Beaufort Street festival. We spent a good two hours looking around vintage markets, kicking random fit balls down the street, pondering at the weird art, and listening to the live music before walking down to the Brisbane pub.

Lily enjoyed the mini animal farm and even got to pat a real lamb. She is absolutely obsessed with animals at the moment (note to self: must investigate how to hire one of these for future birthday parties).


s

I got some new arm candy too. I couldn’t decide between the feather and the moose so I got both. The other bangles are from Pigeonhole.

I thought the festival was a great success but I’m very biased when it comes to Beaufort Street! I love the general vibe and it’s so convenient having my favourite haunts all on one street and so close to my home. Did anyone else go the festival? What is your favourite high street?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 14, 2011 6:48 am

    Ok now you’ve made me wish I dragged my butt to the Festival! Looked like fun and I LOVE those bangles.

    We went to a 3 year old birthday with pony ride and a goat from one of those ‘travel around’ farm party things. It was great and the kids (majority of them) loved it.

  2. November 14, 2011 7:05 pm

    Animals plus kids equals super cute fun! 🙂 Lily has so much hair, enough for cute felt(?) rose clips, jealous!

    You have a really modern-boho style that I love but could never pull off. I love your sneaky style pics.

  3. November 15, 2011 7:59 am

    yay I am biased as Beaufort Street is where my home is too! The Festival was fun we went for lunch and dinner and has some bevvies at The Merchant and some delicious dumplings from Fat Dragon! I am looking forward to this place opening their doors!

    Lily looks so darn cute with her hair pin! Did you get your bangle from Behind the Monkey?

Leave a Reply

