Skip to content

Little Angel

November 9, 2011

I normally wouldn’t write this on my blog, but since I mentioned that I went to a baby shower, I just want to say that my friend tragically lost her baby girl. I’m at a lost with words with how I’m exactly feeling. Anger. Confusion. Intense sadness. I don’t know…

It’s a huge blessing to be a parent.

Rest in Peace, little angel.

12 Comments leave one →
  1. November 9, 2011 10:10 pm

    my best friend lost her baby at birth 8 years ago. It was (and still is) so tragically sad and horrible. it was such an overwhelming shock. I felt such angry, heartbroken, frustration with the world/ god/ gaia/ the doctors for my beautiful friend. I cannot imagine what it has been like for my friend. My heart goes out to you and your friend. xxx

  2. November 9, 2011 11:36 pm

    Oh Sass.
    That is horribly sad news. I was only sitting chatting to a good friend who also has a nb today, we were both saying how lucky and blessed we both are to have our little ones.
    I feel so much for your friends and their loss.

  3. November 10, 2011 4:23 am

    Oh, how terrible. Being a very new mum myself I can’t imagine how sad she must be. Heartbroken doesn’t even begin to cover it does it?

    What a terrible loss for your friend and everyone who knows her. A complete tragedy.

    K xx

  4. November 10, 2011 6:08 am

    Big hugs for you and your friend as well, I can’t even begin to imagine what she must be going through. I’m still scared that something will go wrong and I don’t think I’ll lose that fear until well after Pecan is born.

  5. November 10, 2011 7:49 am

    My heart goes out to your friend. I nearly lost my boy at the 37 week mark, my hands and feet were itching like crazy. I thought it was just the Brisbane heat and being pregnant with stretchy skin kind of itch, but my Obstetrician was very alarmed when I mentioned the itchy hands and feet to him. We did tests and results showed my liver wasn’t functioning properly, and the itch was a symptom.

    If we didnt go ahead and emergency deliver, most likely he would have been still born. Its around this time in pregnancy where this can happen, the liver doesn’t function and one minute your baby is kicking, the next minute they are gone. Unfortunately the pregnancy books and websites make no mention of this, and many women don’t tell their doctors about the itching, rather dismiss it. This is my second baby and I had no idea. I still think to myself, thank god my husband pushed me to tell the Obs, what if I had just dismissed it…..

    I hope your friend finds peace and solace from this tragic event someday.

  6. November 10, 2011 9:14 am

    that is incredibly sad…hurts my heart. massive hugs!

  7. November 10, 2011 10:25 am

    Lots of love for you and your friend. It’s so hard to comprehend losing a baby so late in pregnancy. I can only imagine your friends’ grief. All the best.

  8. Popsi permalink
    November 10, 2011 1:59 pm

    That’s awful, just awful 😦 Is this the friend who conceived through IVF? There would be so much heartache. No doubt you’re a good friend and being as supportive as you can. It’s so hard 😦

  9. November 10, 2011 5:41 pm

    I’m so sorry, something that no one deserves to go through.

  10. November 11, 2011 12:35 pm

    How tragic. I’m so sorry. Kellie xx

  11. November 11, 2011 9:38 pm

    Thank you for all your heartfelt sympathies. It’s such a tragic event and I hope somehow our touching wishes will be felt to help my friend pull through x

  12. DesertDarling permalink
    November 16, 2011 9:57 am

    oh Sass, how truly awful. I am sure the Little One is in peace, and can only wish that her parents eventually find some of their own. Heartbreaking.

Leave a Reply

