Skip to content

Nearly a year already?

October 25, 2011

Where the hell did this year go??

This is Lily’s invitation to her first birthday.

It’s been an emotional week as I still can’t believe my baby is turning one on Friday (Perth Readers: Yes on CHOGM day)! I still remember waddling around listening to my hypnobirthing mp3’s like it was only last week.

I’ve got most things organised for the party (I think). Quite a few people have RSVP’ed this week to say they can’t make it (note the RSVP date), which is a bit annoying but I guess a lesson learnt for next time is to chase people up.

Anyone else busy organising parties?

One Comment leave one →
  1. DesertDarling permalink
    October 26, 2011 12:30 pm

    Gorgeous invites!! So festive!!

    It feels like just yesterday I was reading your post saying you were in early labour just waiting around to go into hospital!!

    Ahh happy birthday Lily!! I’m sure her party will be a super stylish soiree- Dont forget to take lots of photos so you can show us all the deets!

    Annoying about the late RSVPers. grrrrr.

Leave a Reply

