Skip to content

Jeffrey Campbell platforms

October 4, 2011

And since I’m on the topic of shoes, I’m going to show you these lovely Jeffrey Campbell platforms.


All images above courtesy of Nastygal

2 years ago I would have snapped any of these shoes in a heartbeat but alas, pregnancy and motherhood does indeed change a woman. I just can’t imagine running after a toddler or trying to balance whilst folding a stroller into the car with any of these shoes.

They just aren’t practical for my life at the moment. Well that is what my husband says. I did try to convince him that the shoes are very much a statement piece with those architecturally designed heels. And that he likes architecture as he is a big fan of Grand Designs (who else is excited about the new series by the way?). And maybe I just need to practise more in ridiculously high shoes.

Hmmm I guess he is right. Unless I buy these shoes to just stare and drool over (biggest advantage to working again is having my own money again to spend frivolously and impractically). Well these shoes deserve to be worn well and I’m just going to look like a major dufus trying to fold that damn stroller in the car with those shoes. Hell I’m already struggling to do this with ballet flats so there is no hope for me!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 4, 2011 10:12 pm

    So cool… Love the wood heels the most. But they are all cool. 😉

  2. October 5, 2011 8:45 am

    Oh wow! As a girl who very rarely wears heels, wearing these beauties would surely have me in some horrible broken neck incident or, at the very least, an embarrassing stack in public!

Leave a Reply

