Skip to content

Shoes and bracelets

October 2, 2011

I went a bit crazy buying things for Lily over in the UK. But in my defense, things are a lot cheaper over there and the Australian dollar is doing so well against the pound…so what else is a girl going to do? Haha 🙂 My favorite things are all the cute shoes I got her.

I got these red sparkly sneakers from Next. Next has such a huge range of clothes at Target prices but much better quality. I think these shoes are like a cross between Dorothy’s red slippers from the Wizard of Oz and Converse High Tops.

I got these Adida trainers for around 15 pounds which is a lot cheaper than the 80 or so dollars I’ve seen it being sold here in Perth. Thinking this will look very cute with her dresses. Kinda like Lily Allen.

I got some beautiful bracelets as gifts for my birthday. The one above was from a good mate who is now living in London indefinitely (why is it always the best friends that move away?). In high school I used to get in trouble talking on the phone with him as we used to speak utter crap for hours on end and my dad will end up knocking at my door and demanding that I get off as it was holding up the line. I doubt teenagers these days will get that from their parents given that everyone has a mobile now!

I really miss him so it was good to catch up with him and his girlfriend and for them to meet Lily. And it was a nice surprise that they remembered my birthday. The bracelet is from Uncommonly Beautiful

And this was my birthday present to myself. A Hermes cuff to really celebrate my 30’s since last year I was too preoccupied with being heavily pregnant.

Hope everyone had a good weekend!

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 3, 2011 7:04 am

    those sequinned high tops are the best. They are going to look soo cute. Love them! Good work with the birthday loot!

    I know what you mean about best friends always moving away- sucks doesn’t it!!

Leave a Reply

