Skip to content

11 months today

September 28, 2011

Dear Lily

You are 11 months today. I can’t believe how quickly time goes by as it still seems like yesterday when I was making that important (and painful) trip to the hospital.

We had a lovely holiday meeting family (including your twin cousins and only great grandma) in the UK. You were as good as gold on the trip and Mummy couldn’t even have imagined a better behaved little girl. You weren’t shy around all of the new faces and didn’t mind the fussing and noise from all of the pubs and tube stops either!

You also slept so well during the 3 weeks and only woke up once during the night when you were teething. You definitely coped better with the jet lag than your parents!

I have come to realise you aren’t really a baby anymore as you have progessed so dramatically this month. You have moved on from most of your baby toys to throwing balls at Mummy (yeah funny!), stacking blocks, flicking through books and playing with shapes. I also get a sense that you understand so much more now. When I tell you something there is that look of recognition and contemplation. Sometimes you actually say ‘heeoo’ (hello) or ‘baiii’ (bye) or ‘booor’ (ball) or ‘daddiee’ (Daddy…sadly not ‘Mummy’ yet!) in context. And even when you say something not comprehensible like ‘BAAA’, I know you are actually trying to communicate.

And then other times you just give me a funny look when I’m singing. Okay…I get that I’m pretty bad!

Love your Mummy x

6 Comments leave one →
  1. September 29, 2011 10:42 am

    oh my she is so clever and darn cute! Tallulah will be 11 months in 2 weeks! actually is mind blowing!

  2. September 29, 2011 4:23 pm

    11 months! I can’t believe how fast time flies. You made me laugh with the singing comment hehe

  3. September 30, 2011 7:06 am

    ahhh she is just beautiful. So grown up!

  4. October 2, 2011 5:46 am

    Happy 11 months Lily! That picture of her is just adorable. Look at that big grin. My little girl is just gone 9 months and I get all emotional every month when she hits the milestone xx

  5. October 2, 2011 6:52 pm

    When people used to say to me that they “grow up so quickly”, I didn’t realise it was like lightning speed! I wish I can hit ‘rewind’ or ‘pause’ though…it’s sad to think that they will be constantly changing but exciting I guess as well.

  6. October 2, 2011 8:32 pm

    Those shoes are soo cute!!

Leave a Reply

