Skip to content

Happy weekend

August 14, 2011

Even though we are all sick with colds (thanks to child care), I decided that it was such glorious weather that it would be a shame to stay indoors.

So we went down the road to Mt Lawley, did a bit of shopping, and then went to a local park.

I went to Mariposa to replace the room spray (for the bathroom) we bought last year. I’m trying to save a bit of $$$ so at $70 the Linari range was a bit too expensive this year so I opted instead for the Voluspa Figue and Chypre spray. The ‘Chypre’ is a lovely woody fragrance so it balances well with the sweet fruity fig.

It might still seem to be slightly extravagant for a toilet spray but I get a sneezing fit with all the artificial aerosol sprays and I don’t find they last very long either (the Linari spray lasted a whole year!). And most importantly this fragrance smells so much better…

We are going to the UK in three weeks and we finally get to meet my twin nieces who are exactly 3 months younger than Lily. I got them some wooden rattles from Ware given that Lily loves her rattle.

I got some Sally Hansen Nail pens and painted my nails silver. I spent ages trying to focus my camera on my nail colour but it ended up focusing on my engagement and wedding rings instead! But anyway I quite like the colour…it’s a bit of fun.

A happy Lily after playing in the park.

How was your weekend?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 15, 2011 4:00 pm

    Poor you all being sick.
    And especially when the weather is so good.
    Getting out for a walk is probably the best thing you could have done!
    Fresh air in your lungs and the sun shining lots of vitamin D down on you!
    Hope your all feeling a little better soon.

  2. August 16, 2011 10:54 am

    I love that photo of your silver nails with your rings! It looks hot!

    Lily looks as snug as a bug in a rug- precious!

    How exciting about your trip to the UK. Will be great to meet your twin cousins and do some shopping!!

  3. August 17, 2011 8:19 pm

    GORG nails and I love your rings! x

  4. August 18, 2011 9:44 pm

    Thanks guys. Feeling a lot better today but who knows what Lily might pick up from child care this week?!

Leave a Reply

