Skip to content

Good hair day

August 8, 2011

I’m finally booked in to get my hair cut and coloured – my first time since having a baby. So it’s been 9+ months of having a big mess on top of my head!

I do like having long hair though so not sure whether it will get chopped off or not. If I do keep my long hair, I’m determined to copy this hairstyle.

It’s so casual and cute. Perfect for the weekend. What do you think?

Image courtesy of Alana Taylor via Georgie Girl NYC

5 Comments leave one →
  1. August 8, 2011 4:42 pm

    It’s very cute, I wish my hair would grow that long.

  2. August 8, 2011 5:37 pm

    I really like this , love the pleated detail:)

  3. August 8, 2011 7:06 pm

    I like to have long hair too.
    Easy when you don’t have the time to just pop it in a pony and go.
    But also so easy to have lots of different styles when you do have the time!

  4. August 8, 2011 8:51 pm

    Oh I’m glad to hear I wasnt the only one who struggled to make it to the hairdresser for ages.
    I also opted to keep mine long for a while longer.. I will wait until I have my mojo back before braving the chop. Feeling a bit too dumpy and daggy to pull off short hair right now (thats just me tho- not implying that you are dumpy or daggy!)

    Love that pic- makes me want to plait my hair and dye it platinum blonde

  5. August 10, 2011 7:33 am

    Ah that’s Norwegian blogger Emilie “Voe”. She has the prettiest hair ever! I love ittt:)

Leave a Reply

