Skip to content

Toy sale

July 30, 2011

There have been an abundance of toy sales to the point that it was all too overwhelming for me. Since Lily already has five boxes full of toys, I only picked up a few things – a rattle, a bell, some alphabet blocks and mega blocks (much like a bigger version of Lego).

I figure that since Lily attends play group, my gym creche, and very soon going to join childcare, I won’t need to accumulate all the big loud plastic stuff that I hate, as she can play with her heart’s content and make as much noise outside our home!

I’m also not comfortable with the amount of toys Lily has…she really doesn’t need that much. I don’t think it is particularly sustainable on our environment either to keep buying more and then throwing it away. So I’m thinking of joining a toy library and donating the toys she has outgrown.

What goodies did you pick up at the recent toy sales?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 30, 2011 5:54 pm

    Lily is so cute. I figured I can skip the toy sales this year seeing Eve is so tiny. I’m not looking forward to noisy plastic toys.

  2. DesertDarling permalink
    July 31, 2011 11:24 am

    Living up north I kinda missed the toy sales- not sure if that’s a good thing or not. It’s probably time to buy Bay a few more interactive toys now she is a bit older.

    I hear ya about the bright plastic crap cluttering up the house! Urgh.

    Lily is just looking so grown up! What a gorgeous little girl you have xoxo

Leave a Reply

