Skip to content

Real Weddings magazine

July 22, 2011

Okay I take back everything I said about wedding magazines as my wedding was featured in this month’s ‘Real Weddings’!

Strangely, I had no idea that I was going to be featured (I submitted my wedding ages ago and got turned down) so imagine how confused I was when I received a copy of the magazine in the post! I thought that maybe I mistakenly subscribed to this magazine (when I was planning my wedding) and it came a year (actually two years!) too late. It is a VERY VERY small feature but nonetheless I’m still pretty chuffed to be included alongside so many beautiful and gorgeous brides – including the lovely Rebecca Judd.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. July 22, 2011 7:20 am

    Yay! That’s fabulous Sass! Might have to sneak a peak in a news agency today!

    Sal x

  2. July 22, 2011 4:19 pm

    Ooh how exciting!
    I will definitely be buying a copy of this magazine and checking you out!
    How fabulous!

  3. July 22, 2011 4:21 pm

    Thats cool!!!
    I’m heading to the newsagents tomorrow for a sneak peek!
    Well done!

  4. July 22, 2011 7:45 pm

    Eeek! *nervous look* Just want to stress it’s a ‘very very’ small feature!

  5. July 23, 2011 10:49 pm

    Oh wow, I am going hunting for it tomorrow. Even though I’ve already seen your beautiful wedding on your blog, it’s very cool to be featured in their mag. Congratulations 😀

  6. July 24, 2011 12:33 am

    Awesome!!! I remember seeing your wedding on your blog and being very inspired (even though my wedding days were behind me!). I’ll check it out tho in the mag. I’m feeling chuffed that a “friend” is famous:):)

  7. August 24, 2011 7:14 am

    oh awesome! lottie pearl is doing downard dog and that weird frog thing too! its only a matter of time. and yes – we are struggling with the day time breastfeeding. she’s fine for wake up and before bed boob but boob in the day seems to be a little different. too many other things. how did you know she was self weaning>? I wonder if i’m trying too hard to keep her breastfeeding!

Leave a Reply

