Skip to content

Now that's a wedding kiss!

July 2, 2011

Now that is what I’m talking about. A proper passionate wedding kiss!

Image courtesy of Daily Mail

Kate is beaming. She looks so radiant and happy.

The dress (by John Galliano) is very much ‘Kate Moss’ – reflecting her personal style with a nod to her love of vintage and ‘1920’s glam’. It’s embellished delicately with gold embroidery, rhinestones and lace flowers.

The dress is elegant – yet fun and flirty, intricate – although careful to not overpower the allure and presence that is Kate, and romantic yet still managing to exude casual coolness.

I’m not a big fan of the veil though…a bit too nostalgic for my taste.

Image courtesy of Daily Mail

Bring on the celebrity’ weddings! I still can’t shake off my obsession with weddings and really need get more of my single friends hitched!

What do you think of (this) Kate’s wedding dress?

8 Comments leave one →
  1. July 2, 2011 11:02 pm

    Her wedding dress is so gorgeous.
    I love love the gold detailing on the bottom part of the dress.
    Veil could be longer though hehe, i personally don’t like short veils.

  2. July 3, 2011 3:55 am

    She looks gorgeous and I love the flower girls dresses. Don’t think I could wear anything made by Galliano though considering his massive bigotry.

  3. July 3, 2011 6:42 am

    Love a wedding! Be it a friend, relative, celebrity or just walking/driving past one!

  4. July 3, 2011 8:35 am

    Everyone looks absolutely lovely in those pics!!!
    I have to say Kate Moss looks great, I don’t know what the comments about her looking stick thin are on about though…

  5. July 3, 2011 3:44 pm

    Kate looks gorgeous! The dress is lovely and looks suits her to a tee.. Slightly surprised with her hair and veil.. I wasn’t expecting to see her in something so traditional- but she does look gorgeous and I totally agree, that is a much better wedding kiss than the other Kates!

  6. July 5, 2011 2:57 am

    The gold detailing is amazing though surprised she would wear Galliano. She looks quite normal actually and not “done” which I love. Best is the flower girls…

  7. July 7, 2011 1:53 pm

    Really gorgeous dress but agree with sentiments about Galliano although maybe she had planned this dress well in advance before his stupid comments. I actually love the veil but would do it with glossier, more groomed hair. LOVE the flower girls.

  8. July 10, 2011 9:49 am

    Galliano was certainly controversial – but Kate is hardly the poster child of avoiding any controversy…I think she chose Galliano really because they are good friends and go way back.

    Personally, I don’t think I can ever have friends with such racist views…

Leave a Reply

