Skip to content

My hair is falling out

June 8, 2011

I’m always catching a clump of hair when I take a shower or brush my hair now. It’s annoying that I can’t walk around the house finding without strands of hair everywhere. I’ve actually found my hair in Lily’s mouth!

Apparently this is quite normal after being pregnant. Pregnancy hormones – which cause less shedding of hair – have now left me so I’m in ‘shedding-overdrive’ at the moment.

I desperately need to find a new hairdresser. My favourite hairdresser has quit to pursue a music career (selfish I know!) and I haven’t been bothered to get off my arse  to find another found a suitable salon yet.

I’ve actually bought a ‘Scoopon’ to a salon just round the corner from my house, but they have been so busy that they an only fit me in October.

In the meantime, I’ve bought these products from Strawberry.net. Like Kiki Chaos, I’ve tried using eco-friendly/organic products (sulfate free, paraben free, no animal testing etc), but they all seem to leave my hair in very brittle and dry. So I’m sticking with my Sebastian and Keratase products for the time being.

All images above courtesy of Strawberry.net

So what is your hair regime? What products would you recommend?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 9, 2011 4:30 pm

    I think my hair is starting to fall out too! Quite a few of the girls at Mothers Group are reporting the same thing.
    My hair regime is non-exsistant at the moment. I wash it with super cheap supermarket shampoo and put it in a ponytail. I probably only brush it once a week- shameful!!

  2. June 10, 2011 5:00 pm

    Less shedding oh no! I’m shedding like a crazy person so if it gets worse after I have the baby…I’m just going to need to attach a vacuum to myself!

  3. June 10, 2011 10:43 pm

    DD- I’m wearing my hair up in a ponytail a lot of the time as well – it’s so easy. I have to brush my hair often though as I haven’t cut it in ages and it gets so messy!

    Jess – How funny that we are all ‘shedding’ atm!

Leave a Reply

